Yorkshire and The Humber

by Internetp@icloud.com on 04-16-2017 in UK Tourist Regions

Yorkshire and The Humber

Yorkshire and the Humber is one of nine official regions of England at the first level of NUTS for statistical purposes. It comprises most of Yorkshire (South Yorkshire, West Yorkshire, the East Riding of Yorkshire including Hull, the shire county of North Yorkshire and the City of York), North Lincolnshire and North East Lincolnshire. It does not include Middlesbrough or Redcar and Cleveland (which are in the ceremonial county of North Yorkshire but not in the shire county). The population in 2011 was 5,284,000.

The committees for the regions, including the one for Yorkshire and the Humber, ceased to exist upon the dissolution of Parliament on 12 April 2010; they were not re-established by the newly elected House. Regional ministers were not reappointed by the incoming Coalition Government, and the Government Offices were abolished in 2011.

Featured Places in Yorkshire and The Humber







Places of Interest

National Parks


Tourist Regions




Religious Sites






Things to do




Places nearby Yorkshire and The Humber